Patient Reviews & Testimonials

Read what our patients say about the special care at OC Eye Designs Optometry.

google logoOC Eye Designs OptometryOC Eye Designs Optometry
4.9 Stars - Based on 141 User Reviews

yelp logoOC Eye Designs OptometryOC Eye Designs Optometry
4.5 yelp stars
4.5 Stars - Based on 245 User Reviews

Beth Keezer Avatar
Beth Keezer
1/08/2023 - Google
We’ve been going to Dr. Wald /OC Design for a long time! They are focused on helping their clients and the DO NOT push you into something you don’t want or can’t afford. The staff is great too!
I highly recommend them!
Anna Maria Brunet Avatar
Anna Maria Brunet
12/23/2022 - Google
This is the best Eye Doctor and office !! Everyone you interact with from start to finish is so friendly and helpful! Jamie at the front has been there forever, she is always willing to help and make you feel at home and goes the extra mile with helping you understand your benefits, treatments, etc Dr Wald is so thorough and explains everything she is doing it before during and after so you’re always in the know. She answers all your questions with patience and kindness and makes you feel like you’re the only patient there today. I highly recommend this office ti anyone looking for an Ophthalmologist!! Roland and Raven always help me try on glasses and fit contacts and never make you feel rushed. The whole Office is centered in excellent patient care. Ive been going here yearly for over 8 years and can’t imagine a better office where everyone works so well together to help you!
K P. Avatar
K P.
5 star rating
11/16/2022 - Yelp
Today I met Dr. Shahi for the first time and she examined me and my two young daughters. She was very thorough, knowledgable, and kind. It was a wonderful appointment, and I really appreciated how much time she spent with us. The other staff members were very helpful and friendly too. My girls had such a great experience for their first eye appointment. I highly recommend this office for adults and kids!
Skylar Sharp Avatar
Skylar Sharp
11/11/2022 - Google
These folks are kind, professional, and truly care! I had some badly loosened frames that caused my glasses to constantly fall off my face, and not only did they fix the problem fast, they did it free of charge as well! Made my day. Thank you so much!
Kathleen Phillips Avatar
Kathleen Phillips
10/07/2022 - Google
Long-time patient but first time seeing Dr. Yang. She was super friendly, very personable and explained all of my test results very clearly. I felt confident and comfortable with her and feel she was genuinely concerned about me as her patient. I’ll definitely be going back to see her again.
Lydia Arbizo Avatar
Lydia Arbizo
9/30/2022 - Google
OC Eye Design has the best eye exams, most updated quality eye frames and staff! I have been a customer for over 17 years. Sending Love and thanks to Alyssa Wald!
Jean Becker Avatar
Jean Becker
9/09/2022 - Google
It's a joy coming to this bright and comfortable office with such sweet, kind and helpful staff. I'm so impressed with the doctors and their thorough results. They listen to any concerns and give their feedback.
Abigail B. Avatar
Abigail B.
5 star rating
7/11/2022 - Yelp
Haven't had my eyes checked since i got Lasik almost 3 years ago. This place is a minute away from my house which is very convenient.

The whole process was a breeze and i got new cute glasses for me to wear when driving since my eyes will never be 20/20. Staff are friendly and the whole store/office is very clean.
Laura Gaffney Avatar
Laura Gaffney
7/01/2022 - Google
My glasses were broken and I was really worried that I would have to wait 2 weeks to get new ones. Sherri was super wonderful by being able to have the same frame and she just snapped the lenses in. I also appreciated them checking on my warranty.